My Dragon Age review

Discuss our dark fantasy adventure tabletop roleplaying game based on BioWare's computer game, Dragon Age Origins.

My Dragon Age review

Postby bushido11 » Wed Dec 09, 2009 7:39 pm

This is a capsule review for the Player's Guide for Dragon Age. It's pretty long, just letting you know. It's my first time doing a review and I'd like feedback as to what I can and can't say in reviews, as well as how I can improve.

http://ronwisegamgee.blogspot.com/2009/ ... ayers.html
"Est Sularus oth Mithas." My honor is my life.
bushido11
Henchman
Henchman

Re: My Dragon Age review

Postby joela » Thu Dec 10, 2009 3:45 pm

bushido11 wrote:This is a capsule review for the Player's Guide for Dragon Age.

Exactly what I was lookin' for. Thanks!
joela
Bystander
Bystander

My 5-sentence review

Postby jstark » Fri Dec 11, 2009 1:49 pm

I think this game is good for an intro in RPG in general, but otherwise not that perfect. Considering that most of the information (history, characters, etc) were already ready (i suppose, from Bioware), there is very little that has been added to the game overall. I cannot judge the game system yet, and i don't think it matters to me that much, not at the moment. But i don't think the general information about the DA world, characters, cultures etc, justifies the title 'RPG' for this game. Sorry. It feels like a fast play game, at least to me. I don't like difficult-to-read RPGs like some of WW games. But there is more info in the Computer Game than in the two books. No offence to anyone. Just a personal opinion.
jstark
Bystander
Bystander

Re: My 5-sentence review

Postby Batgirl III » Fri Dec 11, 2009 3:43 pm